Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Education

Articles @ SDCC Library

Find articles published in periodicals (also known as  journals, newspapers, and magazines) by looking in these collections:

Databases

Databases are collections you can search through online to find information on your topic.  Specific databases of articles related to the subject area of this guide are featured below. The full listing of 60+ databases can be found in our A-Z Databases list.

Print (hardcopy) Periodicals

These publications are located in the Library near the Circulation Desk and the Print Station, under the "Periodicals and Newspapers" sign. The display shelves can be raised for access to two years of back issues (except newspapers). Some titles have web sites also.

See below for featured collections!

Databases

More databases here:

Print Periodicals

Title Publisher Web Site
American Journal of Nursing www.ajnonline.com
JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association     www.jama.com
Journal of Pediatric Nursing www.pediatricnursing.org
Journal of Transcultural Nursing www.tcns.org
The American Journal of Maternal/Child Nursing www.mcnjournal.com
Nursing 2021 www.nursing2021.com

Find a Specific Title

Does the Library subscribe to a particular magazine or journal you are looking for, like Newsweek or The Journal of Applied Psychology? Check here by title: Journal Finder.

custom footer