Use OneSearch or SDCCD Books+ to look for books in these collections:
Electronic Books:
San Diego City College Library has over 140,000 electronic books available to read online. A detailed list of e-collections is available in the guide Using e-Books.
Print Books:
San Diego City College Library has over 4500 print (hardcopy) books in its Reference Collection on the second floor and 60,000 print books in its Circulating Collection, located on the third floor.
(ProQuest) Collection of over 50,000 e-books, 30,000 hours of video, plus audiobooks and case studies. Provides “on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), courses, videos, case studies, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.” Covers business, career development, data, security, software development, web development and more! Full text. See Using E-Books: O'Reilly.
Try these call numbers and headings if you'd like to browse the books on the shelves in our Circulating collection, located on our third floor. More information about borrowing here.
QA75.5-76.95
Electronic computers. Computer science
QA76.75-76.765
Computer software
TK5101-6720
Telecommunication.
Print books are shelved in the Library in an organized system according to call number. Not sure how to use a call number to locate a book on a shelf? Take a quick look at these short explanations:
How to Read Call Numbers (University System of GA)
How to Read Call Numbers (U. of AZ Libraries)
YouTube: How to Read A Library of Congress Call Number (U. of Arkansas Libraries) (2:46)
