Lunar New Year
Equity and Outreach Librarian
Subject Terms and Keywords
Subject terms are controlled vocabulary used to categorize materials in a library's collection. Click on the subject terms below to see a list of results from San Diego City College Library's OneSearch.
Keywords are the main and most important way to get started with research. Below are some helpful keywords for researching the Lunar New Year tradition.
- Lunar New Year
- Chinese New Year
- Spring Festival
- Lunar Calendars
- Lunisolar Calendars
- Chinese Zodiac
- Lantern Festival
Related Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary database provides articles covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other subjects. Some full text. Nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines; nearly 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals.
-
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window(CountryWatch) Entries on the politics, geography, economy, business, environment, and current events of countries around the world. Full text.
-
Ethnic NewsWatch [Current] This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Articles from ethnic, minority and native press publications. Some full text.
-
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on a variety of subject areas. Full text. See help guide: Using e-Books: Funk & Wagnalls
-
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Books, articles, biographies, photos, maps, and video covering American, British, African, Chinese, German history, etc. Some full text.
-
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
(Oxford) Reference materials on general and specific subjects. Includes illustrations, maps, biographies, encyclopedias, dictionaries and more. Dictionary and encyclopedia entries, quotes, etc. Some full text. See help guide: Using e-Books: Oxford .
-
World History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
(Gale) Formerly called World History In Context. Articles, reference articles, primary documents, video, and audio covering the world from antiquity to the present. Some full text.
