Skip to Main Content
Digital Zine Archives
- Circulation Zero
- Circulation Zero's mission is to digitize some of the most popular and relevant fanzines from the 1990s punk zine scene, such as Slash, No Mag, Damage, and more.
- San Diego Punk Archive
- This archive is a personal project on Flickr by user Margaret Nee and consists of scanned copies of many different punk zines from San Diego in the 1980s and 90s.
- Papercut Zine (virtual) Library
- Over 16,000 digitized zines by various authors on subjects such as politics, race, class, gender, comics, music, and more! Also hosts a physical collection in Washington DC.
- Sherwood Forest (virtual) Zine Library
- Features hundreds of zines online and downloadable, filtered by subjects like how-tos, music, activism, computers, feminism, and more. Also has a physical collection in Austin, TX.
Zine Libraries in the U.S.
- Barnard Zine Library
- A collection that began in 2003 and that now has over 5,000 zines, the Barnard Zine Library has zines on a range of topics by a range of authors, some even Barnard alumni. While zines can only be borrowed by Barnard and Columbia students, visitors are welcome in the Zine Library.
- Los Angeles Public Library - Zine Library
- Reed College Zine Library
- Reed College's library has over 1,300 zines in their collection, all discoverable in their online catalog.
- New York Public Library Zine Collection
- NYPL has over 100 zine titles located in the DeWitt Wallace Periodical Room at the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building. Their zines are also discoverable in their online catalog search.
