Find videos by looking in these collections:
Streaming Video
Accessed online. You can use SDCCD Books+ or OneSearch to find specific titles, though not all titles are listed there. For a full list of our streaming collections, go to the A-Z Databases list (click the Resource Type dropdown menu, then select Videos), OR see the guide, Videos & Captioning, You can watch streaming videos anywhere with an Internet connection.
DVD (Physical Media)
Videos on DVD are kept at the Circulation Center desk. Find the call number for the item first using SDCCD Books + or OneSearch, then ask the desk staff to obtain the video for you. DVDs do not circulate, so you must watch the video in the Library. Headsets are available for checkout at the Library Circulation Center desk.
The O'Reilly Online Learning database has many videos on a wide range of technology topics, including cloud computing, computer networking, and web development. Log in below and use the Topics menu or the search box to find videos.
(ProQuest) Collection of over 50,000 e-books, 30,000 hours of video, plus audiobooks and case studies. Provides “on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), courses, videos, case studies, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.” Covers business, career development, data, security, software development, web development and more! Full text. See Using E-Books: O'Reilly.
Here are some examples from our collection; click the links below to check on their availability.
