Skip to Main Content

Arabic Language

Articles and Videos

Why Use Articles?

Use articles to find current information on your topic.
Article databases are collections of published articles.
Some articles come from back issues of periodicals, others are written by staff writers supporting an information resource (similar to an encyclopedia).

Choosing Search Terms

Not getting what you want? See Develop a topic and Find books & articles via databases

Recommended Article and Video Databases

Here are some suggested databases (article collections) that you can search using keywords or terms for your topic.

If you are off-campus, you will need to type in your CSID number and last name.

Find a Particular Journal or Magazine Title

Does the library subscribe to Cosmopolitan or Vogue? Use the Journal Finder to help you find specific journals or magazines.

Access to Library Resources from Off-Campus

 When you click on a link for a database article, video, or e-book:

  • Students: you will be prompted with a Microsoft single sign-on (SSO) login, which is your 10-digit student ID number and the same password you used to register for classes on mySDCCD portal.  You must be currently taking at least one City College class and have fully paid your tuition and fees in order to log in. If you are having problems with your login, please email citylib@sdccd.edu and include your full name and student ID number.
  • Staff: you will be prompted with a Microsoft single sign-on (SSO) login, which is your SDCCD email address and the same password you use to log into your email (your Windows credentials). If you are having problems logging in, email citylib@sdccd.edu and include your full name, department, and employee number.
  • Faculty: you will be prompted with a Microsoft single sign-on (SSO) login, which is your SDCCD email address and the same password you use to log into your email (your Windows credentials). If you are not teaching in the current semester/session or you are having problems with your login, please email citylib@sdccd.edu and include your full name, department, and employee number.

Common issues: 

  • Some databases require that your browser be set to accept all cookies.
  • Security software may interfere with a database's user authentication protocol. You may have to temporarily disable it in order to connect to a database.
custom footer