Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Italian Language

Articles and Videos

Why Use Articles?

Use articles to find current information on your topic.
Article databases are collections of published articles.
Some articles come from back issues of periodicals, others are written by staff writers supporting an information resource (similar to an encyclopedia).

Choosing Search Terms

Not getting what you want? See Develop a topic and Find books & articles via databases

Recommended Article and Video Databases

Here are some suggested databases (article collections) that you can search using keywords or terms for your topic.

If you are off-campus, you will need to type in your CSID number and last name.

Find a Particular Journal or Magazine Title

Does the library subscribe to Cosmopolitan or Vogue? Use the Journal Finder to help you find specific journals or magazines.

Off-campus Access

To get access to library resources from off-campus:

  • Students: When you click on a database/ebook link, you will be prompted for your CSID number and last name. Type it exactly the way you registered. You must be taking at least one City College class and have paid your tuition and fees. Problems? email citylib@sdccd.edu.
  • Staff: You are not automatically added to the system. To request a login, or if you are having problems, email citylib@sdccd.edu.
  • Faculty: If you are currently teaching, you are automatically added to the system. If you aren’t, or you are having problems, email citylib@sdccd.edu.

Common issues:

  • Some databases require that your browser be set to accept all cookies.
  • Security software may interfere with a database's user authentication protocol. You may have to temporarily disable it in order to connect to a database.
custom footer