Not getting what you want? See Develop a topic and Find books & articles via databases
Here are some suggested databases (article collections) that you can search using keywords or terms for your topic.
If you are off-campus, you will need to type in your CSID number and last name.
(McGraw-Hill) Formerly the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (2012), now updated online with current information. Also dictionary definitions, images, biographies, news stories from Science News, and videos/animations on science and technology topics from A-Z. Full-text.
(JSTOR) Covers arts & sciences and the life sciences. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Note: The journal collections are "archived" collections, which means this database has the complete run of each journal starting with its first issue up until a certain date, usually excluding the most recent years.
Does the library subscribe to Cosmopolitan or Vogue? Use the Journal Finder to help you find specific journals or magazines.
Here are a few online magazines. When the library reopens, you can browse print magazines for ideas and trends. Here are a few titles also in the Display Area near the Circulation Desk.
As of 8/1/2024, the following information is true:
| For | Use |
|---|---|
| Library databases & ebooks, canvas, Office 365 | Student email and student password |
| myLibrary Account, Wifi, my SDCCD | Your 10-digit student ID and mySDCCD password |
| Library computers, printer, copier, scanner | Your 10-digit student ID and your 8-digit birthday (MMDDYYY) |
