Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting

Articles @ SDCC Library

Find articles published in periodicals (also known as  journals, newspapers, and magazines) by looking in these collections:

Databases

Databases are collections you can search through online to find information on your topic.  Specific databases of articles related to the subject area of this guide are featured below. The full listing of 60+ databases can be found in our A-Z Databases list.

Electronic Periodicals

Read the full text of these newspapers and magazines cover-to-cover online! Current issues as well as several years of back issues are available. 

Print (hardcopy) Periodicals

These publications are located in the Library near the Circulation Desk and the Print Station, under the "Periodicals and Newspapers" sign. The display shelves can be raised for access to two years of back issues (except newspapers). Some titles have web sites also.

See below for featured collections!

Databases

Electronic Periodicals

Print Periodicals

Title Publisher Website
American Salon blog.americansalonmag.com
Celebrity Hairstyles haircolorist.com and TheHairStyler.com
Ebony ebony.com
Essence essence.com
Glamour glamour.com
Gentlemens' Quarterly (GQ) GQ.com
Harper's Bazaar bazaarpersonalstylist.com
Seventeen seventeen.com
Sophisticate's Black Hair Styles & Care Guide   sophisticatesblackhairstyles.com
Upscale upscalemagazine.com
Vanidades vanidades.com
Vogue vogue.com

Find a Specific Title

Does the Library subscribe to a particular magazine or journal you are looking for, like Newsweek or The Journal of Applied Psychology? Check here by title: Journal Finder.

More Databases & Articles

Check the San Diego Public Library's (SDPL) e-Library for more digital magazines you can read online! (Don't worry if you don't yet have a library card from SDPL. You can get a free one here: https://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/services/lending/librarycard.)

custom footer