Skip to Main Content
library homepage

LGBTQ+ Studies and Resource Guide

This guide serves as a starting place for anyone interested in LGBTQ research, as well as a center for resources for LGBTQ students on campus.

This page will contain links to open access internet resources such as digitized archives, digital encyclopedias, and more. These links are very helpful in finding primary sources. 

Internet Resources

  • Digital Transgender Archive
    • "The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world."
  • GLAAD Glossary of Terms
    • Explore relevant terms to gain a deeper understanding of LGBTQ+ communities and identities. 
  • LGBT Community Center National History Archive 
    • "The LGBT Community Center National History Archive is a community-based archive that collects, preserves, and makes available to the public the documentation of LGBTQ+ lives and organizations centered in and around New York. Through our collections, we enable the stories and experiences of New York’s LGBTQ+ people to be told with historical depth and understanding."

  • GLBT Historical Society Digital Collection

    • Explore digitized archival materials from the GLBT Historical Society archives! This archive features digitized newspapers, photos, posters, and more, all pertaining to LGBTQ people.

  • Invisible Histories Digital Collections

    • "Creating digital copies of LGBTQ archival resources from the Deep South is a priority for Invisible Histories. These resources can include newspapers, newsletters, reports, audio/visual materials, and photographs. While not everything can and should be digitized, we are working to give our community as many resources as possible so they can experience the diversity of experiences of Queer and Trans people in the South."​​​​​​