(EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary database provides articles covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other subjects. Some full text. Nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines; nearly 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. Note: The Classic UI for Academic Search Complete will be replaced by the New UI after August 1, 2025. Learn more.
(JSTOR) Covers arts & sciences and the life sciences. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Note: The journal collections are "archived" collections, which means this database has the complete run of each journal starting with its first issue up until a certain date, usually excluding the most recent years.
(Gale) Biographical information, overviews, & literary criticism on writers and playwrights. Includes Contemporary Authors and the Dictionary of Literary Biography. Full text.
(Alexander Street/PQ) Streaming video collection of 30 plays by the United Kingdom's National Theatre. Includes digitized archival materials such as photographs, scripts, costume designs, and more to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
Captioning
All titles should be captioned. Please contact spesce@sdccd.edu if you find one that is not.
Public Performance Rights (to show outside the classroom)
"In the case of content that can potentially be publicly performed, Customer must secure permission from ProQuest’s Licensor and/or the copyright holder for any public performance other than reasonable classroom and educational uses."
