Skip to Main Content
library homepage

Graphic Design

This guide provides resources for conducting research on topics related to graphic design.

About

This page features open-access internet resources that anyone can use, related to Fine Arts & Art History. 

taxis and cars drive by, blurred by motion. There is a billboard in the background which is the main subject in focus.

“History in the Making” construction fence
Chermayeff & Geismar, Inc., New York, New York, 2001
 

Internet Resources

  • Google Arts & Culture 

    • Discover digitized artwork from ancient artifacts to modern paintings. Explore by medium, time period, geographical region, and more. 

  • Victoria and Albert Museum - Graphic Design Collection

    • Features over 3,000 digitized images of designs, specifically from the London Poster Project. 

  • AIGA Design Archives

    • "The AIGA archives and special collections serve to identify, preserve, and make collections of enduring value available to the public. With more than 20,000 selections dating back to 1924, the AIGA Design Archives is a vital record of all disciplines of communication design. Explore our curated collections. If you’re not sure where to start, browse by color, year, or format, etc., or search by keyword."

  • Louvre Museum

    • Over 480,000 objects viewable online, including artifacts, paintings, drawings, sculptures, and more. 

  • The Metropolitan Museum of Art

    • Provides digitized access to over 375,000 works from the Met including artworks by region, graphics, photographs, and more.