(EBSCO) Multi-disciplinary database provides articles covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and other subjects. Some full text. Nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines; nearly 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals. 

(EBSCO) History and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Some full text.

(Newsbank) Comprehensive news coverage of the African American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspapers from 1704 to the present, including over 400 African American newspapers. Updated daily. Full text. 

(ProQuest) Articles from ethnic, minority and native press publications. Some full text.

(Newsbank) Comprehensive news coverage of the Hispanic American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers. Updated daily. Full text.

(JSTOR) Covers arts & sciences and the life sciences. JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Note: The journal collections are "archived" collections, which means this database has the complete run of each journal starting with its first issue up until a certain date, usually excluding the most recent years. 

(Gale) Formerly called Opposing Viewpoints in Context. Full-text articles, primary documents, & website links on controversial issues.

(Oxford) Images, biographies and full-text articles covering art subjects from prehistory to today. Note: Search results from the Benezit Dictionary of Artists are not full text.

(EBSCO) Articles on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Some full text.

(McGraw-Hill) Formerly the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology (2012), now updated online with current information. Also dictionary definitions, images, biographies, news stories from Science News, and videos/animations on science and technology topics from A-Z. Full-text.

(EBSCO) Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Some full text.

(ProQuest) Covers information technology and computer science topics from over 2000 publications (scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles) in computer science, information systems, computer security, database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets, and the Internet. Full text.

(EBSCO) Articles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Some full text.

(Gale) Health, medicine, and nursing topics geared towards nursing students and general students doing scholarly research. Millions of articles in academic journals, magazines, and news sources, with some ebooks. Full text.

(ProQuest) Collection of over 50,000 e-books, 30,000 hours of video, plus audiobooks and case studies. Provides “on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), courses, videos, case studies, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.” Covers business, career development, data, security, software development, web development and more! Full text. See Using E-Books: O'Reilly.  

(EBSCO) Science articles from acoustics to zoology. Includes peer-reviewed/scholarly search option.