Skip to main content
San Diego City CollegeAboutAcademic ProgramsAdmissions & RecordsCampus LifeCollege ServicesLRC LibraryAthleticsA-Z IndexSearch

Astronomy : Articles & Databases

Covers suggested databases etc.

Find Articles by Topic

Here are some suggested databases (article collections) that you can search using keywords or terms for your topic.

If you are off-campus, you will need to type in your CSID number and last name.

Off-campus Access Link

To get access to library resources from off-campus:

  • Students: When you click on a database/ebook link, you will be prompted for your CSID number and last name. Type it exactly the way you registered. You must be taking at least one City College class and have paid your tuition and fees. Problems? email citylib@sdccd.edu.
  • Staff: You are not automatically added to the system from ISIS. To request a login, or if you are having problems, email citylib@sdccd.edu.
  • Faculty: If you are currently teaching, you are automatically added to the system from ISIS. If you aren’t, or you are having problems, email citylib@sdccd.edu.

Common issues:

  • Some databases require that your browser be set to accept all cookies.
  • Security software may interfere with a database's user authentication protocol. You may have to temporarily disable it in order to connect to a database.

Browse Print Magazines

Browse print magazines for ideas and trends. Here are a few titles from the Display Area near the Circulation Desk:

General Science:

  • Discover - also online (Space-Physics section, there's also a living world section)
  • Popular Science - also online
  • Science News - also online
  • Scientific American - also online