Books are good for getting broad, deep information on your topic or on parts of your topic. See this table for further information about different formats of information.
Try these call numbers and headings if you'd like to browse what's on our shelves. Or use the online catalog (see information box to the right).
Books you can borrow (take home), known as the Circulating Collection, are located on the third floor.
PG2001-2826
Russian language
PG2900-(3698)
Russian literature
Print books are shelved in the Library in an organized system according to call number. Not sure how to use a call number to locate a book on a shelf? Take a quick look at these short explanations:
How to Read Call Numbers (University System of GA)
How to Read Call Numbers (U. of AZ Libraries)
San Diego City College Library has thousands of electronic books (e-books) in its collection that are available anytime, anywhere.
E-books will appear along with print books when you do a regular search of the library catalog. Or you can search for e-books by themselves by using the tab for Online Books in the library catalog.
City College students, faculty, and staff can access these books from off-campus by entering their CSID and last name when prompted by an e-book link.
Access to Library Resources from Off-Campus Locations
How the login system works: You are automatically eligible only if you are currently taking a class or teaching a class.
Students: When you click on a database link or an e-book, you will be prompted for your student email address and your mySDCCD password. You must be currently taking at least one City College class and have fully paid your tuition and fees in order to log in. If you are having problems with your login, please email citylib@sdccd.edu
Staff: You are not automatically added to the system from PeopleSoft. To request a login, or if you are having problems logging in, email citylib@sdccd.edu.
Faculty: You are automatically added to the system from PeopleSoft if you are teaching in the current semester/session. If your status is different, or you are having problems with your login, please email citylib@sdccd.edu
Common issues:
Some databases require that your browser be set to accept all cookies.
Security software may interfere with a database's user authentication protocol. You may have to temporarily disable it in order to connect to a database.
Click the SDCCD Books + tab below to find books in San Diego City College Library. We have over 60,000 print books in our Circulating Collection, located on the third floor. We also have over 90,000 electronic books.
Can't find it here? Try another library. Both the city and the county public library systems offer free library cards for California residents, so get one (or both) today! You'll then be able to borrow from many other institutions using The Circuit-- click here for details.
Here's a sampling of Russian language-related terms found in the library catalog:
San Diego City College Library has over 60,000 books in its Circulating Collection, located on the third floor. We also have over 28,000 electronic books. Use the library catalog to find books in both our print and electronic collections. Here are some examples from our collection; click the links below to check on their availability.
A bilingual collection of Russian short stories. by 
A Comprehensive Russian Grammar by 
Read and Write Russian Script by 
Russian for Dummies by 